top of page
Search
Writer's picturecurvy.n.chic

Nothing But Blazers

I'm all about clothes that help me feel effortlessly chic, and let me tell you blazer's provide just that vibe. But finding the right blazer can be tricky. I have been every size from 6 and 16, and I have tried every blazer in between. The wrong blazer or jacket can be tight and restricting, especially for us plus size girls who may have larger arms or are let's say, have boobs galore. ;) So I try to avoid blazers that are too long or lack shape. It's really important to find blazers that have some stretch and contour at the waist.


I am a little embarrassed to say this, but I probably own about 30 blazers. Some are from places like Forever21, Macy's, and Target, but most of from Lane Bryant. They are basically just winning when it comes to creating the right kind of blazer for the thicker chick. And BONUS, they come in several vibrant colors and prints this year so they can help you keep your winter wardrobe interesting without a lot of fuss. Basically, blazers make being chic and stylish easy and I always feel a little extra confidence boost when I'm in one.

Style Tip: If you have a blazer that is too long, add a belt and you'll be golden.









18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page